Executive Board

The Executive Board of Jersey Shore Council is comprised of dedicated volunteers who lend their time and expertise to guiding and advising the Council. Members of the Executive Board of the Jersey Shore Council serve as the policy makers and governing body of the council, and are responsible for maintaining the fiscal strength of the Council.   Board members represent all parts of the community within the council territory, and believe in & support the Mission of the Boy Scouts of America.

2024 Executive Board Officers

Executive Board President

James Kilmer

Council Commissioner

Duane Hunt

Vice President, Administration

Richard J. Gilchrest

Vice President, Board Treasurer

Karen Sundheimer

Vice President, Finance/Development

Robert Wahlers, MS, CRFE

Vice President, Program

James McGuire

Vice President, Properties

Howard Schwartz

Vice President, Camping

George Agin

Vice President, Endowment

Michael J. Palmer